Taking action – neighbourly solidarity DIY

Neighborhood in solidarity also means: solidary house communities!

Do you know your direct neighbors? How do they feel about the current situation? Do people from the risk group live in your house? Have you already discussed whether you can help and support each other?

Feel free to use this info sheet – with information in German and English, contact telephone numbers and. It can help to organize help and to support each other in your house community.Here’s the pdf version.

 

And here is a great sewing instruction for DIY protective masks: 

PDF for download: sewing instruction DIY mask

This instruction was created by a neighbor from Jena South and is available for free use. So, sew a nice protective mask from old fabric remnants, and maybe also one more for your neighbor? We also distribute some sewing instructions during the foodsharing. If you have the possibility to sew several of these (or other) masks, you are welcome to bring them during the foodsharing times. You can find more information on our homepage. Or get in touch with suedviertelsoli@riseup.net if you are looking for a larger sewing project.

Aushang (1/2)
Aushang (2/2)
Schutzmaske DIY Anleitung
Schnittmuster

Selbst aktiv werden – Solidarität DIY

Solidarische Nachbarschaft heißt auch: solidarische Hausgemeinschaften!

Kennen Sie Ihre direkten Nachbar:innen? Wie geht es ihnen mit der gegenwärtigen Situation? Leben in Ihrer_Eurer Hausgemeinschaft auch Menschen aus der Risikogruppe? Haben Sie sich schon ausgetauscht, ob Sie sich untereinander helfen und unterstützen können?

Nutzt gerne diesen Aushang dafür (zum Ausdrucken und z.B. im Hausflur Anbringen) – mit Infos auf Deutsch und Englisch, Kontakttelefonnummern und der Möglichkeit, sich in der Hausgemeinschaft zu unterstützen:

Als PDF: Aushang (dt./engl)

Und hier gibt es eine tolle Anleitung für DIY Schutzmasken: 

Als PDF: Nähanleitung_Schutzmaske

Diese Anleitung wurde von einer Nachbarin aus dem Südviertel erstellt und steht zur freien Verfügung. Also, näht Euch eine schicke Schutzmaske aus alten Stoffresten, und Euren Nachbar:innen gleich mit? Wir verteilen auch ein paar Nähanleitung während des foodsharings. Wenn Du die Möglichkeit hast, gleich mehrere solcher (oder anderer) Schutzmasken zu nähen, dann kannst Du sie gerne auch zu den foodsharing-Zeiten vorbei bringen. Mehr Infos auf findest Du auf unserer Startseite. Oder melde dich bei suedviertelsoli@riseup.net falls dir nach einem größeren Nähprojekt ist.